mom of boys

I so love my boys.  As a middle school special education teacher, let me say that again. I. Love. My. Boys.  I don’t think I was cut out for the drama of girls.  Although, I know I will miss my boys when they grow up and meet their spouses.  I still love my boys.

IMG_4805Today, Kirby came running inside and handed me a robotic claw plumb full of pinecones.  “I picked these just for you, Mama!”

My heart melted.

Tonight we were watching America’s Funniest Videos.   Punky grabbed my hand and started petting it.  He said, “You skin is always so soft!”  Then by the next commercial break, I got a random, “I love you, Mom!”

My heart melted.

Kirby also snuggled up next to me on the couch and started kissing me.  Lots of kisses.   He said, “I lub you, Mommy!”

My heart melted.

I know they will keep growing faster than I want them to grow.  I know I will always be here for them.   I know they love  me.   They know I love them… “to the moon and back” as Kirby always specifies.

My heart melts every day because of these two little boys.  IMG_4791IMG_4800

I am so incredibly blessed.

Good night!

Melissa

P.S.   Craziness!  Wordpress just notified me that this is my 1,100th post!   WOW!  I wish I blogged more often.  Let’s see if I can work on that one…  I did make a few changes to my blog this weekend.  Name Change. Pics on sidebar, etc.  Just trying to get ready to document our lives better!  I need reminders when I go scrapbooking once a year! Goodnight! Be sure to  leave a comment if you are visiting here tonight!

 

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

