Little moments

Wow!   Spring break has come to an end.  The boys and I went to Illinois to visit with my family.   Keith stayed back in MN.  I always feel badly when he uses all of his vacation each year to visit my family.  Anyway, I digress.

My goal as of late is to enjoy the little moments.  That feeling when your heart swells and you just want to say, “Awwwwww!”  My boys are growing up way too fast.   I’ve been trying to live in the moment… take it all in… snap a picture or two (to scrapbook, of course!) and put my phone down.  Have I been perfect with this?  Not even close.  I just try to be more conscious of it when I am with my kids.

I did snap a few pictures of the little moments over spring break.   Looking at these pics just brings a huge smile to my face and lots of love in my heart.

 

What a trip.  What a great time to let my heart swell and my brain relax!  Thank you Mom, Dad, Tabitha, Geoff, Mike and Jeanne!  We had a great trip!

 

 

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

