Peace and Calm

I absolutely loved today!  I woke up pretty sore from sleeping on the living room floor, but Hubby let me crawl into our bed for an extra hour of sleep while he made breakfast and played with the boys… I have to say our mattress felt heavenly!

Keith made us breakfast and then we got ready for the day… Our adventure today was to head to the Minnesota History Center.  We became members there when Mike and Jeanne came to visit us at the end of November.  We knew we had to get back for Kirby’s nap, but we had a couple of great hours spending time with the boys.

Kirby was fun to watch and he ran from exhibit to exhibit climbing just about anything he could.  Punky walked slower taking everything in.  I snapped quite a few pics to capture some of their little personalities.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After we got home, Henry had fallen alseep in the car, and then refused to nap.  That’s always fun!  😉

I made roasted Lemon Rosemary Roasted Chicken tonight—courtesy of the Pioneer Woman.  It was delicious.  I even made lemon, garlic, rosemary mashed potatoes (with just a hint of lemon zest).  Kirby devoured everything!  Punky liked the chicken… but not the lemon in the potatoes.  Oh well… ya win some and ya lose some!

As I type now, the chicken bones and such are boiling away for my own chicken broth.  Smells heavenly.

Tomorrow is a staff inservice day for teachers.   I sure wish I had another day with the kids.

Good night!

Melissa

 

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

