Tasty Plans

10411311_10152268430726786_4452291925342614325_nYesterday afternoon I scrolled through back a few years on this blog… re-reading about things I wrote about; recipes I shared and pictures of the boys.   Time sure does fly by!  I can’t believe Punky will be NINE next month!  WHAT?!?!?!!?

Life here is hectic and crazy.  Punky is in tackle football this year and loving it!   Our kitchen is nearly done.  Our bathroom will be worked on soon; and I am already spinning my wheels a million times too fast with the start of another school year.

This week, I am going for organization and simplicity.  So, I just sat down and planned out our week’s dinners and lunches.

Here it goes:

Sunday: Hubby picked up yummy steaks at Costco yesterday so I think we’ll grill those with baked potatoes, green beans and a salad.

Monday (Punky has a game and it’s MONDAY NIGHT  FOOTBALL for DA BEARS!): Lemon Chicken, mashed potatoes, a vegetable and a salad.

Tuesday: I’m going to try the Creamy Chicken Mushroom Skillet over at Laughing Spatula.  I’ll serve it with buttered egg noodles, a veggie and yep…a salad.

Wednesday: We’ll try the Olive Garden Alfredo sauce recipe over at Damn Delicious with shrimp and fettucine.  (Have I told you how much I am loving the organic fettucine noodles at Aldi?  ❤ ) We’ll have a salad and garlic bread too.

Thursday: Parmesan Chicken from over at Damn Delicious.  Looks tasty!

10687195_10152265216741786_7692634591948492374_n

Friday, it’ll be perfect way to end the week at Maverick’s in Champlin with my buddies from school for “Choir Practice!”

Hopefully, having a plan will allow me to spend some time with these little boys I have that are growing up WAY too fast!

Have a wonderful week everyone!

Melissa

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

