Out of the mouths of babes….

Dropping Kirby at daycare this AM…he toddles off, goes to his first friend and says, “EH?” in her face, then moves on to his next friend, says, “EH?” in her face and then repeats the process with his third little friend.

He then runs over to me by the door and waves goodbye.

I guess he was ready to return to daycare today…

Then, AFTERSCHOOL today:

Me:  Punky, I missed you today!

Punky: Mama, I was so busy, I didn’t even think of you today!   I was busy learning about shapes that I didn’t even know existed.  Like….quad…uhhhhhh…what are they called again?  Quadrilaterals and pentagons.  Yep, those.

Me: sigh.

I still missed my kids immensely today, but I know they were having a blast and back in their routines!

 

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

