Kirby’s first word

Kirby cracks me up!  Maybe his next word will be "Mama"
Kirby cracks me up! Maybe his next word will be “Mama”

He’s nearly 15 ½ months, and tonight he said his first word.  Ball.

This word does not surprise me.   His favorite toy (to which he was referring when he spoke) is a rubber blue ball that my mom bought him at the dollar store.  It’s like one of those playground balls we’d use at recess when we were kids.  Ours were red, but Kirby’s is blue.  He loves it.  He rolls it around all the time.  He carries it with him when he walks around the house.  He even attempts to play catch with himself (he learned this from watching his big brother every day!).  Ball.  I think I may have another sports nut on my hand.  😉

Melissa

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

