Sunday

20131113-195621.jpg

This picture personifies the love that swelled from my heart today. Punky asked for banana bread for breakfast as Hubby had made some the night before. I cut both boys a slice of banana bread and delivered it out to the living room where they were sharing a chair. I plunked their plates down and went to go get them milk. As I was pouring milk, I heard Punky say, “Kirby! Not yet! We have to pray first! Come, Lord Jesus, be our guest, Let these gifts to us be blessed. Ok, NOW we can eat!”

As I walked back in the room to snap a picture, Punky explained to me, “Mama, I prayed with Kirby before we ate. Otherwise, how will he learn!?!”

Priceless.

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

