Saturday

20131113-193926.jpg

Today was a restful day. Hubby and the boys let me sleep in and made me breakfast. Still a little freaked about my blood pressure. Punky and his friends were so excited to day. Apparently, the kids make “Pumpkin soap” every year (starting last year) and they have been waiting for time to get toegther since Halloween. The kids kept coming in and asking for “ingredients.” Sugar, salt, soap, pepper, cinnamon… it was fun to see them get so excited while they were working on it!

20131113-194307.jpg

I spent the afternoon attempting to find the floor in our bedroom. I swapped out my summer clothes for winter clothes. It was a mess. 🙂

Punky asked me tonight if we could go see Shrek the musical at our local high school. How could I say no? So, we trapsed over there Saturday evening for the final show. It was AWESOME! Punky loved it, and I enjoyed it too! It was a really fun night.

Thankful today for my time I can spend on “date nights” with Punky while Hubby gets Kirby! Can’t wait to do this with each of my boys! Special times!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

