ADHD on crack!

It’s not a secret that I’m sure I have ADHD.  I used to blame it on hanging around with my students….but now that I’m not in the classroom anymore, that doesn’t really hold true anymore.  But, I am 100% sure that my ADHD helps me do my job day in and day out.  I always have hundreds of things coming at me at any given time in the day…emails, phone calls, unhappy parents, angry kids, upset teachers, upset paras, crabby colleagues, constant questions from staff, friendly office banter…etc. The list goes on and on.

However, when I get home at night.  I drive myself CRAZY!  I’m sure I drive my husband nuts too…..even though I tell him this is all part of my charm…and I have a whole lotta that!  I get home and start ten things and then don’t finish a darn thing!  My brain goes a mile a minute…and I can’t slow it down!  I have all these projects going on in my head.  It’s like a constant pinterest feed.  Seriously.

I want to paint my kitchen orange.  I want to paint my “new” hutch from my in-laws home for this new kitchen.   I have already started buying things for the new kitchen.   I haven’t even started painting anything yet!  My inspiration for the orange kitchen with cream painted furniture and light blue accent?

 

My "Thyme" Canvas, my new IKEA bowls, Kirby's new sippy cup, the orange bowl I couldn't pass up at HomeGoods, and then of course, my Pinot Evil (Pinot Noir)
My “Thyme” Canvas, my new IKEA bowls, Kirby’s new sippy cup, the orange bowl I couldn’t pass up at HomeGoods, and then of course, my Pinot Evil (Pinot Noir)

I want to paint our bedroom gray and yellow.  I have a million ideas for there too.  I even have our bedding picked out!

Love it...but I haven't even told Hubby!
Love it…but I haven’t even told Hubby!

I want the walls a darker steel gray…like the sheets behind the pillows.  Cool, huh?

I need to make myself a necklace holder so I can TRY to be a bit more organized in the AM.  The problem…Pinterest.

photo(2)

Then, don’t even get me started with my plans for our 2 bathrooms… that’s for another night.

Maybe I just think too much under stress? Maybe I really do have ADHD?  Maybe I’m just going a mile a minute 24-7 and that’s how I am wired…

Melissa

One thought on “ADHD on crack!

  1. Hey mrs schad its me Victoria that totally sounds like ADHD to me I would know I have ADHD and that’s how I am a lot of times especially when I’m excited bout something.

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

