Simple Saturday

Things I wanted to get done today:

  • Boys’ bedroom
  • Evites out for thirty one party
  • Hang canvases
  • Order pictures for frames at home and at work
  • family binder – start
  • weekly menu
  • grocery list
  • living room – vacuum and dust
  • finish last few boxes in garage
  • front entry closet
  • Make pizza crusts for Punky’s lunches this week
  • Thank you notes (I still have so many to write!)

Didn’t accomplish very much.  BUT, I did get to sleep until 10:20 AM because Hubby is AWESOME.  Woke up to a yummy breakfast…and happy boys.  Kirby is still fighting his cold…and now he has a bit of a cough, so while Hubby did his outside chores today, I got to snuggle and “chat” with my little pumpkin pie.   He wasn’t going for much time in his bouncy seat or swing today.  And, ya know what?  That was A-OK with me!  😉

Tomorrow is a new day.

 

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

