Crazy Cleaning Day!

First, I have to admit that my hubby spoils me.    I have been so overwhelmed and overtired that Hubby left me to sleep until after 10 this morning!   Man, did that feel good!

After a quick breakfast, Hubby took Punky to get a haircut…..he needed it so badly!  I stayed inside and sorted through Kirby’s clothes.   Out with the 6 month clothes….and in with the 9 month clothes!  (pictured to the right)  Kirby will be 13 weeks on Monday!   It’s crazy how fast he is growing!

Then, I headed out to the garage.  Yikes!   We haven’t parked in there in 2 years.  I promised Hubby he could park in there this fall.  So…I headed out to chaos.   There were boxes and boxes of my stuff from my classroom (which I left 2 years ago), boxes and bins of toys from when I cleaned out the toy room…and bags, boxes and piles of baby stuff.  LOTS of stuff.  I promised him since he got a new car this week that we’d be able to park my van and his car this weekend.   Check it out:

 

I was pretty busy today.   I got most everything put away!   I am waiting to hear back from one of my friends to see if she wants any more maternity clothes (2 more boxes in my garage).  I am bringing a few boxes to school on Monday to give stuff to my friends.  Hubby and I put the things that needed to go back up in the rafters back up there.   We need to take a trip to Goodwill to donate our old TV stand and a few bags of our clothes.  The high chair is also out there waiting to be wiped down and brought in.  Kirby won’t use it for awhile, but at least it’ll be ready to go! (Then we don’t have to climb into the rafters when it’s a million degrees below zero to get it!)

Tomorrow, we will be busy with church and the benefit for one of my colleagues.  I’m hoping there will be some time to sweep out the garage and put the last few things away!   I’m almost there!  I promise to post a picture when I’m done!   🙂

Before I leave… here’s a picture of my happy little boy today!   He’s such a cutie pie!

 

Talk to ya tomorrow!

7 thoughts on “Crazy Cleaning Day!

  1. 9 month clothes and he’s only 13 weeks old?? Wow, what a big boy!! What was his birth weight? 🙂 He is so cute!

  2. Oh MY!! And they said *I* was huge at 9lbs12oz! 😛 How close were you to your due dates with them? My kids have all been around 38 weeks and have all weighed in the 8 lb range.

  3. Whoa, the 10 days over I can understand, but you almost wonder if the dates were off a little with Kirby to be 3 weeks of a difference and still so big! OR they are just different, like all kids are, and your dates were right on! I hate how ultrasounds date everything now. If we are blessed with any more children we are skipping u/s altogether. 🙂

  4. Whoa, he weighed more at birth than my twin girls combined =’) Of course, they were born at 32 weeks – I feel blessed that they even weighed that much after the horror stories I heard! Your little boy is absolutely precious ^^

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

