A Chicken Confession

Have you ever bought a convenience item and even though it was more expensive, you knew it was worth every penny as it saved your sanity in the long run?

I cheated.

I bought one of those new McCormick Spices packs….the ones with the pre-measured spices in it. I bought it because I really wanted the recipe on the back of the package. Rosemary Roasted Chicken with Potatoes.

It sounded delicious.

I bought the “cheater pack” and made the chicken, and it was delicious!

So, now… I just pop out my recipe card (the one from the back of the package) and make my own Rosemary Roasted Chicken with Potatoes…I even measure my own spices now! 🙂

Simple recipe. Big taste. Easy. Delicious.

2 tsp paprika
1 1/2 tsp crushed rosemary leaves
1 tsp minced garlic
1/2 tsp black pepper
1 tsp salt
2 Tbsp olive oil
6 Chicken thighs (I like boneless, skinless)
1 1/2 lbs small red potatoes, cut into 1 inch cubes

Mix oil, all of the spices and salt in large bowl. Add chicken and potatoes; toss to coat well. Arrange chicken and potatoes in a single layer on foil-lined baking pan (I like to use my big roaster since I usually double the recipe).

Roast uncovered, in pre-heated 425 degree F oven, 30 minutes or until chicken is cooked through and potatoes are tender; turning potatoes occasionally.

Mine is in the oven now. See…

20121029-183205.jpg

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

