A Look Back at 2011

Things I accomplished in 2011:

  • Lost 30 lbs
  • Started going to the gym on a regular basis (Granted the 1st trimester of this pregnancy has hindered me here…but I will be back soon!)
  • Ran 3.5-5 miles on the elliptical each time I went to Anytime Fitness this year….. that would be 134 visits for approximately 455 miles!
  • Although I love to read, I didn’t read nearly as much as I have in years past, but I did complete 12 novels…and a few books on best practice in education.
  • Made 7 trips to Illinois to visit my family.
  • Had a tremendous time on our family vacation in California to celebrate my Mom and Dad’s 40th anniversary.
  • Held Charlie Kitty while she passed away on July 19th
  • Successfully played the “Tooth Fairy” role three times this year!   (I know I will forget some day!)
  • Attended numerous t-ball games to cheer on my little All-Star
  • Attended numerous Champlin Park Rebels Football games with my little Rebel fan!
  • Somehow survived the 1st year and a half as Special Ed Lead at my school.   I have a few more gray hairs, but I am loving it!
  • Posted 83 posts on this blog
  • Spent 2 full weekends scrapbooking with friends, completing over 30 2-page spreads.
  • Taught myself how to use Photoshop Elements for scrapbooking and much, much more!
  • The list goes on… but those are the big ones!

As I look forward to 2012, I can’t wait to meet our newest member of our family…but that won’t be until August!  I am excited to keep watching Punky bloom into a young man!  He’s growing up so fast!   He’ll be a big first grader this year!   I am looking forward to spending lots of time with my  family and friends…

Happy New Year!

One thought on “A Look Back at 2011

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

