Awesome Chicken Recipe!

So, my new love… Pinterest.  Crazy-ass addicting, but oh so worth the time you spend there!   😉

I found this recipe, actually, I repinned it from my buddy, Melissa Endean.  But, SUPER SUPER easy and delicious!

Crock pot and chicken breasts don’t go together well, in my opinion, so I use chicken thighs anytime I cook chicken in a crock pot, unless of course, I’m cooking the 40-clove garlic chicken recipe, then it’s the whole bird!  🙂

Try this at home.  Go ahead.

You’ll need a stick of butter,chicken, 1 pkg. Italian Seasonings Salad Dressing Mix, and the juice from 2 lemons (or 3-4 oz of lemon juice).

I took 12 chicken thighs out of the freezer and plunked them in a crock pot.  Threw in the stick of butter along with the lemon juice.  Covered the top of the chicken with the dry italian seasoning packet.  Covered the crockpot.  I put mine on low for 10 hours and went off to work.

The house smelled awesome when we got home.   Made homemade mashed potatoes (I so despise instant potatoes!) along with some green beans, and we were set!

The recipe read:  When finished cooking, take out, shred chicken with 2 forks, and ladle on the juices.  But the chicken thighs were so pretty looking, I left them whole and we cut them up on our plates.

Go dig out your crock pot!   This one is a must!

2 thoughts on “Awesome Chicken Recipe!

  1. Wow! What an interesting concept. Actually making something you pinned on pinterest:)
    I know it looked good which is why I pinned it, but never actually planned on making it. Now I just might….maybe….

    Melissa

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

