Time Saving AND Money Saving Awesomeness!

We are trying to save some money around the Schad House.  We have lots of expenses that will be coming in the near future, so I found this amazing little company that will help me do that AND alleviate the stress of coming home each night to open the front door and hear “What’s for dinner?”  Because, ya know what, I am not so much a planner for dinner.  Just kind of make what I feel like each night, and then that’s it.  I used to do Menu Plan Mondays (from the bloggy world) but that fell by the wayside.  I used to buy a whole lot of food from Schwan’s but HOLY COW, does that get spendy.  So, we’ve been doing LOTS of shopping at Aldi and loving it!  I can’t get over the savings there!  It’s insane!

On Twitter the other night I found E-Mealz.  Check it out.   For $1.25 a week, you pick the grocery store, they come up with a menu and a grocery list for you and away you go!   I signed up for the Aldi plan.  I have access to 2 weeks (this week and last week’s).  Each week is about $70 in groceries (granted this is just dinner…..but hello, leftovers make great lunches!)  The recipes I’ve gotten that really strike me as awesome are

  • Fish Tacos
  • Sour Cream Pork Chops
  • Salsa Chicken
  • Sun Dried Tomato Chicken Pasta
  • Pan Crusted Tilapia
  • Italian Sausage with tomato relish
  • Ham & Cheese Calzones
  • Chicken and Rice Soup
  • Barbecue Muffins
There are a few I am not as excited for, but I will try them, just to try them. 🙂
So, see click here on the little badge and go check them out!  What an AWESOME time saving and money saving little treasure!!!!

SAVE TIME AND MONEY WITH E-MEALZ MEAL PLANS

Go on, head over there and check it out!  Let me know what ya think!  🙂

One thought on “Time Saving AND Money Saving Awesomeness!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

