Fresh Thoughts…

So, it’s been a busy July.  I am not sure where summer is going.   I feel badly that I’ve been working quite a bit, but it has taken me some time to get around to making that office “mine” and to figure out just what the hell I am doing.  🙂  (Scheduling kids, checking IEPS, and re-organizing how things are going to be done in the SpEd office are just a few things I’ve been doing).  I almost can’t wait for school to start in the fact that come the last week in August, my job isn’t “new” to me anymore….I’ll have already been through it the entire year!   🙂  (I can’t believe I just typed that last sentence!)

Anyway, I went to another Solution Tree conference on Professional Learning Communities, and once again, I was bombarded with ideas, thoughts, excitement and energy to forge ahead with the PLC initiative.  In fact. I’m working out the wrinkles right now, but stay tuned for my professional blog, where I will share my thoughts and experiences as I dive right into this school year! Stay tuned…

Tonight is another t-ball night, but this time, I thought ahead for a change and had dinner going in the crock pot all day.

Shredded Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches.

Put 6 chicken breasts at the bottom of a crock pot.  (I used thighs today, which also work fabulously!)  Sprinkle 1/2 of a Ranch Dressing envelope over the top of the chicken.  (I like to use my Penzey’s Ranch or Green Goddess dry mixes.)   Pour a bottle of Frank’s Buffalo sauce over everything, and cook on low for 6 hours.   Using 2 forks, shred the chicken.  Melt 3-4 tablespoons of butter and mix that throughout the chicken before serving.   Go ahead, and heap some of that yumminess on a bun.  Drizzle Ranch or Bleu Cheese dressing over the top and you are good to go!   Pure Awesomeness.  (Thanks to my buddy Kristin for this fab recipe!)  It’s even yummy for Buffalo Chicken Wraps, too!

Tonight I am going to try one of those yummy Blue cheese slices I found at Aldi on mine.   My mouth is already watering…

Enjoy!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Fresh Thoughts…

  1. It’s really yummy!!! AND VERY EASY!!! I think Breasts dry out quicker than the thighs, so I’m actually eager to try mine tonight…..since I used thighs. It seemed way more moist when I was shredding them awhile ago. Now, just waiting for Keith to finish the lawn, so we can eat!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

