Thank you, Dad!

Happy Father’s Day to my awesome Dad.  I know we live far apart, but there isn’t a day that goes by that I don’t thank God for giving you to me!   You have been such an important part of my life.   You have taught me so much about life through your example and your wisdom.   🙂 

I love watching you with Jack.  His eyes light up when he’s around you….or when he hears your voice on the phone.  “Gwandpa Ed” is pretty special to him!  Thank you.

I got to church this morning and this poem was printed in the bulletin… and it made my heart smile and think of you…

God took the strength of a mountain,


The majesty of a tree,


The warmth of the summer sun,


The calm of a quiet sea,


The generous soul of nature,


The comforting arm of night,

The wisdom of the ages,


The power of the eagle’s flight,


The joy of a morning in spring,


The faith of a mustard seed,

The patience of eternity,


The depth of a family need,


Then God combined these qualities,


When there was nothing more to add,


He knew his masterpiece was complete,


And so, He called it…
Dad.

Thank you for everything…and I cannot wait to see you next weekend!   I love you!

One thought on “Thank you, Dad!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

