My “summer” thoughts…

So, this was the first week of summer…

Monday – super fun time at Kristin’s house with her two kids and Punky.  Punky played and played and played.  He had lots of fun.  I snapped a bunch of pictures, but they turned out really crappy.  Here’s is Miss Lilah….all dressed up in her heels and with her purse.  She’s such a cutie!

Such a sweetie!

 And then there was lunch.  Punky insisted on 2 hotdogs…and he ate them both!  Crazy!  All of his food wouldn’t fit on one plate!

A Hungry Boy!

We had two nights of t-ball (which you’ve already seen pictures of Punky playing).  I went into work 3 days this week.  I am actually “volunteering” my time this month since my 10 extra days for the fiscal year don’t start until July 1, but I have pitched 6 boxes of shredding out of the file cabinets, cupboards, etc.  I never really got to “settle” in to my office during the school year since I managed to keep very busy!  So, it’s a great feeling to get things set.  I know I will REALLY appreciate it when I do head in to work later this summer!

 
I started back at the gym tonight.  I can’t believe it’s been 8 days since I was there last!   I’ve been so busy with end-of-the-year activities that I never got over there!   It felt so good to get back on that elliptical!   I have lost 28 lbs so far, and my goal is at least another 25!  I’ll keep at it.  🙂  MyFitnessPal app on my iPhone really keeps me going.   I love after you log your daily activities and calories, it tells you what you would weigh in 5 weeks if you kept going at this pace.   It’s almost always right….down to the tenth of a pound!   THAT is what keeps me going…it’s like a little carrot at the end of a stick….and it keeps getting yanked a little further away…but it still remains quite motivating!
 
Next week I begin my 2 weeks of jury duty for Hennepin County.  I am so NOT looking forward to this.  It would be one thing if it weren’t summer and it weren’t my “time” with Punky.  2 weeks sucks.   I hope I really don’t have to be there the whole 2 weeks. 
** fingers crossed **
 
Have a great night!

4 thoughts on “My “summer” thoughts…

  1. Punky looks like he knows how to do Hot Dogs right!!

    Sorry about the Jury Duty. Just pretend you’re on one of those old Perry Mason episodes and wear a big flowered hat.

  2. busy busy ..busy..it runs in your genes!! Hope Jury duty lets you off on the 27th but we can always keep Punky occupied by ourselves…love ya!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

