We interrupt cleaning to “Shop” and “Dream…”

So, while I was cleaning and vacuuming today, I picked up our area rug to vacuum underneath it and decided that enough is enough.  The rug practically disintegrated in my hand!  We bought it when we bought this house May 2004.  So, after applying the super cool Dyson Zorb to my carpet, I had to sit 30 minutes to let it dry.  So a-shopping I went (online of course, since I am still in my jammies!)!  I bought this rug…

which is soooooo not my style!  My living room now is mainly red and brown.  SO, I guess I’ll soon be painting the room to match my new rug!  So, of course, I headed online to peek at what else I could do/get.  (I’m pretty sure I’ll never be left alone for a weekend again!)  But it’ll look super cool with my chocolate-brown leather couch! 

I hopped on etsy and ordered this.  I’ve had my eyes on it for MONTHS…and now I got it to put on my big leather chair (aka “my throne!). 

I love it!  Can’t wait for that!

And then I found very cool toss pillows for my couch.  Just not set on what I want it to spell…

I saw another listing where they spelled S-I-T.  That was cute.  Otherwise I was thinking of  L-O-V-E or F-A-M-I-L-Y or S-C-H-A-D….. or K-M-&-J for our initials.  What do you think?  Hmmmm.

I also love initials.  I now have a huge “S” on my wall that is painted red.  I found this super cool place online for letters, too.  (Don’t worry, honey, I didn’t order any!) It’s called GrandinRoad.  Love. It!

It kinda reminded me of the AWESOME Hunt & Gather Antique store Heather and I stopped in a few weeks ago when we were out shopping for that tooth fairy door.  They had 2 huge rooms filled with awesome letters…all shapes, colors, and sizes!  I was in heaven!  I’m going to have to get back there!

I also found this cool metal plaque at Kirkland’s…

That would be cool to pull the blue out of the rug. hmmmm….

I guess tomorrow I will be hopping on over to Home Depot to check out some paint samples.   🙂  I’ve wanted to paint for some time now, but never got around to it…just like about everything else I ever want to do at home! 

I guess my shopping today jump started that painting idea!  (But, come on…..I got that 5’x8′ area rug for $34 on clearance!!!!  I could not pass that up!!!  Everything else I was looking at was well over $200!)  🙂 Such a deal!

Ok, you may now go back to your life…and I will return to my cleaning.  😉

3 thoughts on “We interrupt cleaning to “Shop” and “Dream…”

  1. ummm a rug and ordered in Pizza??? Must be nice! ; ) I love the word pillows! I may have to get those too!

  2. YOU are a chip off the old block doing one thing and then SQUIRELL!!! Love all your picks though and seven years is a long time…so I say go for it but remember to save some $$$ for our vacation!!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

