A Fresh Start…..

Some spring cleaning is going on in my life right now, so I thought I’d also clean up my blog a bit.  What do you think?   Not even sure anyone even pops over here anymore….so I’ll have to work on that!

I’ve been on a weight loss trek for the past 2 months.   I’m down nearly 20 pounds so far, and I’m feeling great!  I still have a ways to go, but it’s been a fun journey!  I have been using MyFitnessPal website and the iPhone app.  It’s a great tool to track your calories and your exercise….plus it has a “facebook” component to it, so you can cheer your friends on as they work on becoming healthier too!   It’s been a great motivator and a great support for when things get tough for me.   Go ahead, and check it out!  If you join, my username is “melissaschad.”  Look me up!

I found a super yummy recipe this afternoon on a blog, so I thought I’d share it with you.   I used Trader Joe’s garlic and herb pizza dough for the crust.  I then used sweet italian sausage, onions, red/yellow/orange sweet peppers, fresh mushrooms and a 4 cheese blend (Parmesan, Asiago, Fontina, and Mozzarella).  I’ll let you take a peek at the recipe I found.  Click here…..

Punky went to his friend’s 5th Superhero Birthday Party today.   He had a lot of fun.  Here are a few cute pictures I took… I never seem to remember my camera anymore!)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Enjoy your weekend!

2 thoughts on “A Fresh Start…..

  1. Hey Melissa…nice to “see” you again! I love your blog look! I need to work on weight loss…I was doing good and then some big family things happened and I started pigging out… Maybe when it stops snowing I will start running again! Anyway…not too long til the end of the school year ! Take Care

  2. I’ve still got your blog in my RSS reader! I think you’re posting more frequently than me! Keep up the good work – posting, weight loss and family stuff!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

