Best Caramels EVER!

We volunteered to bring our homemade caramels to Grandma’s house for Thanksgiving…. and every time I go to make them, I check my blog for the recipe, then remember that I once typed it in as a Facebook note back in 2008, so I dig through my notes.   I have no idea where my recipe card went for it.

So, since I look here for it, I thought I would finally post it here and share it with the blogosphere.   (Can I even remotely call myself a member of the blogosphere anymore?  I never update!)

So…….go grab these ingredients and in less than 20 minutes you will be able to taste heaven.   Really!  (They are so easy, I always feel like I’m cheating when I make them!)

Microwave Caramels

1 cup butter – melted

2.5 cups brown sugar

1 cup light corn syrup

1 can sweetened condensed milk

1 tsp vanilla (optional)

Melt butter in heavy glass bowl (2 qts or larger). Mix in remaining ingredients. Microwave on high 15-17 minutes stirring every 3 minutes (I minute as it gets near the end). Stir in 1 tsp vanilla (optional). Pour into buttered 9×9 glass pan or dip 12-16 apples. Cool and Enjoy! (I cut them and wrap them individually in waxed paper.)

Have fun!

One thought on “Best Caramels EVER!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

