Really?

Has it really been almost 4 months since I last wrote on here?   Wow… how time flies!

What have we been up to?

Well, that little boy of ours will soon be FIVE years old!   Can you believe it?  I sure canNot!  He’s into Star Wars.  He started preschool (not sure if he likes it, as his story changes daily!)  He keeps us laughing on our toes!  We never know what will come out of his mouth next!  He’s super-inquisitive and quite a deep thinker. 

I started a new job this fall.  It has been a great change for me.  It’s been a bit crazy for my family, but I am really appreciating the support I get from Hubby (and Punky!).  I have left the classroom and am now the Special Eduction Department Lead at my building.  It’s quite a challenge, but I am loving it every day!

I’m getting ready to say “good-bye” to my little buddy for a bit.  He’s leaving in a week to go to Chicago with my parents.  He usually heads down there on Columbus Day and then we head down there later that week over our MEA (Minnesota Educator Association) weekend…but as it all falls this year, Columbus Day and MEA are not the same week!  So, Punky will head down there and Hubby and I will follow 10 days  later!  Yikes!  This will be hard for me, but I am super thankful and happy that Punky gets to spend so much time with my parents.  

Since Punky will be gone for nearly 2 weeks, we are having his “kid” birthday party this next weekend.  He’s excited as some of his best buddies will be there AND Gwandma Holly and Gwandpa Ed will be able to come too!   We’re heading back to KidCreate Studio where the kids will make a Star Wars Themed project —a Galactic blast picture.  Punky is excited!

So, speaking of birthdays… I am stuck with what to get the little guy.  He REALLY wants a Nintendo DS.  Hubby struggles with that one, so I thought we could compromise and get him a Leapster 2.   Anyone with any experience with either of these?  Not sure what to do…

Well, I’m sure no one reads my blog anymore, as I have kind of abandoned it.  I  hope to be on here more frequently now that life is beginning to settle down! 

Take Care!

2 thoughts on “Really?

  1. Ummmm Heart attack! Welcome back!

    Punky is lucky to have gracious grandparents like that! Goodness 5?? Where does the time go!

    Congrats on the new job! Sometime you will have to tell me what your department lead actually does… We are struggling with the job description of ours! lol

  2. See I do check your site!! I was shocked and amazed that you finally are posting again…

    I will take good care of Punky… it is that last time we can do this fall week (well this year almost two) but next year none…booo!!

    nice seeing you on Tendrils again…

    love you tons…

    Mom aka gwandma Holly

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

