A Picturesque Day

Can I tell you how much I love my iPhone? I’m still learning… but I love it! I am getting a bit better at taking pictures with it, too. (Thank God —some of the ones I’ve posted are atrociously out of focus, blurry, shaky, etc). So, today I give you my day… in pictures…and well, um, a few words.

This morning kicked off state testing.

“If you have brought your cell phone, ipod, etc to class, please place them on my desk at this time…”

Quite a collection!

The day crawled. The kids were fried. Teachers were fried. I was fried.

Punky and I pulled up the driveway, and voila…my first flower!

Beautiful!

We had stopped at Cub Foods on the way home.   Have you ever bought something because you are sure you need it… well, I think I have done this for the last 3 trips to the grocery store…with the same item.   I am always so sure that we need onions.

I now have three bags of onions!   Onion, anyone?

Also when we pulled up, we had a package stuck in the door.   Punky always gets excited when he sees packages!

Little did he know it was for him.   I finally got Punky his own t-shirt of my alma mater…

The whole reason behind the trip to Cub was that Punky wanted  his salad for supper. So, we decided on steaks on the grill, coconut shrimp, roasted potatoes, peas, and his salad.

What is his salad, you ask?

Delicious!

Tomatoes, green pepper, red onion, olive oil drizzle, kosher salt, pepper, and Penzy’s spice “Tuscan Sunset.” It’s dreamy. It’s so fresh, and so delicious!

After our yummy dinner, I started in with my now nightly routine.

Piles of kids’ clothes…

safety pins…

hangers (child sized)…

price tags…

tagging gun…

What is all this for, you ask?

The JBF Sale is coming up! (Just Between Friends) I am SUPER excited, as I have lots to sell. I know, we’re hopefully not finished having kids, but the tubs and tubs, and more tubs of clothes, toys, books, etc are drowning us in our little home. So, I’ve sorted through the clothes I know I’ll never use…toys I can get rid of, shoes he never wore, etc… and I do this every night these days… in hopes of being done in time for the sale. (The last week of April, but we’ll get into that later!)

How was your day?

3 thoughts on “A Picturesque Day

  1. Oh my! I love your photos! Especially the WSU shirt… and that salad..yummy! I was so exhausted after testing yesterday… and it continues today…after today we are done tho! Hope you have a good day!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

