They exist!

Today, I was in line at Caribou Coffee.   Punky was talking with “Gwandma” on my iPhone while I was ordering.  (I ordered Kelly a white chocolate mocha, Punky a Passion Fruit Green Tea Smoothie, and myself a skim carmel latte.)  My total came to $13 something.   I pulled up to the window to pay…handed the cashier my checkcard, and she grinned…

“Actually the lady in front of you paid for your order too!”

Wow!

I was shocked!

Random acts of kindness.

They exist.

***In hindsight, I should have paid for the car behind me, but I was so stunned, I couldn’t do anything but smile!  So, thank you to the blue SUV in front of me at the Champlin Caribou Coffee this morning!   You made my day!

5 thoughts on “They exist!

  1. Come check out my blog…I am doing 50 Random Acts between now and my 50th birthday! I am excited to here that you benefited from one! Whoop Whoop!

  2. Oh, I LOVE that idea! I will be 50 on Nov. 27, 2010… I am going to do 50 R A K too!! Thanks for the inspiration 🙂

  3. BETH ..thanks for making my daughter’s day…whoop whoop and that you read her blog and saw it was you….what a small world!!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

