Rainforest Cafe

Punky and I drove to Illinois for a few days over my Spring Break.

Upon our arrival,  my mom and dad took us out for dinner at Rainforest Cafe.      Punky ate it right up!

I took pics with my iPhone; however, the place was pretty dark, so not many of them turned out.    I will leave you with a few glimpses of our adventure.

While we waited for our table, Punky was fascinated with the escalators in the mall.  He and Grandma went up then down, up then down.

He was in awe of the animals.   He was so excited!

On our way out, Punky roped Grandpa into a ride or two up and down the escalators.

Thanks, Mom and Dad!  We both had a great time!

3 thoughts on “Rainforest Cafe

  1. Wow! How nice is that place? Why don’t we have anything like that over here?
    Looks like you’ve had lots of fun. Hope the drive wasnt too bad!

  2. Nemma:

    We had a lot of fun! The food was delicious too! “The balloon guy” came around too to make Punky an animal balloon. he loved that! We had a great time!

    And, the drive was great! Punky did phenomenal! So did I! 🙂

  3. that was a great time ..glad you guys enjoyed it so much!! I got a little dizzy from the escalator rides too!!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

