A Very Busy Thursday

Since my spring break was weird this year (running from Wednesday through Tuesday), I had limited time to spend in Illinois visiting my family.  On Thursday, my mom watches one of my nephews, so Punky had lots of bonding time with his buddy, Lukey!

First, we visited my grandma (or as Punky calls, her, “Grandma Smart” – Coincidentally, one day after Punky ran out of his bathtub crayons the night  before, he got a small package from Great Grandma with a new pack of bathtub crayons.  When I asked Punky how she knew he was out, he responded with, “”Cuz she’s soooo smart!”  So, now he calls her Grandma Smart).

Then, my mom and I took the boys bowling.

(Off the record, I suck at bowling…… the bowling genes in our family somehow skipped me, but on this particular day, my mom happened to suck, too…..and I BEAT her!  That never happens!  And just to preserve this feat, I snapped a picture of the score before we left.  Ummmm.. HI MOM!)

After bowling, we hit the park.

After the park, we headed home for lunch and a little rest time.  Before heading down for naps, the boys got a treat from Grandma.

After naptime, the boys headed outside again.

When I wasn’t pushing Punky or Lukey on the swing, I was scoping out my mom’s beautiful gardens.

After awhile, Grandpa Ed came home.  Punky got to drive his car!  (Punky loves doing this…as did his mommy when she was a little girl!)

We ended this beautiful day with a delicious dinner… and lots of fun-family time!

Stay tuned for more adventures from our spring break!

3 thoughts on “A Very Busy Thursday

  1. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know a lot about
    this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you could do with a few pics to drive the message
    home a little bit, but instead of that, this is great
    blog. An excellent read. I’ll certainly be back.

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

