104 weeks

This has been a rough week for me.

I try not to think of it.

I try hard to keep myself busy.

I try hard to stay on task.

I try hard to stay focused.

But.

The truth of the matter is that I hurt this week. I hurt all over.

What is this week, you say?

This week marks two years since my miscarriage.

I know God works the way He needs to.

I try to not dwell on what is missing in my life.

I try to move on.

I try to think of my blessings.

I try hard.

But.

It still hurts.

A lot.

Posted in me

5 thoughts on “104 weeks

  1. Two years ago this week, some of my friends at work gave me a gift certificate for a local salon so that I could go pamper myself…..I haven’t been able to use it. BUT today, I called, and I am getting a pedicure tonight! 🙂 Super excited!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

