Froggy Issues

So, two weeks ago, I went in to see my reproductive endocrinologist for a routine ultrasound. I brought Punky with me as I wouldn’t have made it back to daycare before she closed. Punky was armed with my iPod shuffle. He stood there flipping through his songs on there while I had my vaginal ultrasound. Then, I got dressed and met up with my doctor to discuss our next course of action. Punky sat on my lap… while my doctor sat with me for nearly an hour discussing my health history and history of my last 6 cycles. He flipped through my chart showing me his notes and x-ray images. He is bothered by the fact that I have not been able to get pregnant and brought up IVF as an option. He said I’d be a great candidate, but wow…..who has $10-12K lying around for that?

Anyway, I ended the appointment with me taking this cycle off as I had a large cyst from the overabundance of eggs last cycle! Punky and I walked out to the car. He was pretty quiet as I was telling him what a great job he did and how proud I was of him.

He hopped up to his seat and climbed in.

Then he turned his head, looking visibly upset,  and said, “Mama, can I ask you somefin’?”

“Sure, bud…”

“Mama, how come you have a frog in your tummy?”

“What do you mean?”

“The doctor showed you pictures of your tummy, and I saw a frog.”

“Ohhhh! Buddy, that’s what’s inside Mommy… it’s not a frog, it’s part of Mama’s body! It just looked like a frog!”

“Oh. I just wanted to make sure it wasn’t a frog.  I was worried.”

This is an example of an xray that was in my chart… again, this is not my actual xray…

Apparently, fallopian tubes look like a frog to Punky.

Priceless.

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

