Slow Cooker BBQ Pork

Wow.   This is fabulous.

1 (3-to 4- lb) pork shoulder roast

1 (18 0z) bottle barbecue sauce

1 (12 oz) can cola soft-drink (I used Coca-Cola Classic – my fave)

Place pork roast in a 6-qt slow cooker; pour barbecue sauce and cola over roast.  Cover and cook on HIGH 6-7 hours (Being as though I was going to work, I cooked it on LOW for 10 hours) or until meat is tender and shreds easily. Serve pork on buns with cole slaw or over hot toasted cornbread.   (I also made sweet potato fries with it…delicious!)  😛

This recipe delivers big flavor.  (Hubby likes to put additional BBQ sauce on it when it’s on the bun…I like it just the way it is.)  You could totally reduce the fat but not the flavor in this recipe by making it a day ahead.  COol the barbecue by refrigerating it overnight.  Remove and discard the solidified fat before reheating.

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Slow Cooker BBQ Pork

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

