Catching up, Random-style!

I have been meaning to blog.  Honest, I have.  I just haven’t sat down to write for awhile.    What have we been up to?  I thought I’d catch you up…random style, because THAT’s how I roll!   Random… my favorite word these past few days.  I seriously think I need medication… I am lacking focus!    🙂

  • Punky has been continuing to amaze us…. he is growing like a weed and he’s learning things at the speed of light!  The other day he informed me that he had a “hypopesis!”   Last year, I made him a notebook (with my amazing Zutter – Bind it All!) with his name on it (although as you can see, some of his letters have fallen off).  He carried it around all day yesterday pretending to be investigating something on the Electric Company.  He was looking for clues around the house and then writing them down and consulting his list as he walked around.   It was pretty cute.

  • On the infertility front, I started round 3 of straight shots this past weekend.   We’re going with a different drug this time – Follistim.  I went in for an ultrasound today and my ovaries are producing multiple follicles, so we’ll cross our fingers that this cycle works!  The nice thing about the Follistim, is it comes in a “pen” form.   So, I just dial up the dosage and then inject it into my tummy…..no more mixing, swirling, acting like a mad scientist each morning.  Easy – peasy! 
  • I’ve decided to get back into the groove of menu planning, so this week’s menu looks like this:

Sunday – Meatloaf and potatoes (I need to add this recipe on here…..it’s delicious!)
Monday – Homemade Chicken Pot Pie
Tuesday – Shredded BBQ Pork Sandwiches and Homemade Sweet Potato Fries
Wednesday – Leftovers
Thursday – Gourmet Ground Beef Casserole
Friday – Cheesy Potatoes with Ham.
Saturday, I am scrapbooking all day over at church, and I can’t wait!!!   I have tons of ideas to get on paper!  I’ll bring a few snacks, but then Hubby and Punky swing by with food for everyone.  🙂

  • Here’s a peek at a project I am working on for Valentine’s Day:

I’ll keep you posted!

Tootles!

One thought on “Catching up, Random-style!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

