My Priceless Evidence

Punky and I had the day off yesterday, so I went about cleaning and organizing stuff from the holidays (it’s been busy around here!)After spending much of the morning in Punky’s room going through clothes, toys, books, stuffed animals, etc, he turned to me and said, “Mama, I had big plans for us to do today…not just clean!   I wanted to play outside, color wif you in my colorin’ books, and play games.”  Talk about a guilt trip!   My heart sank.   Of course, he was looking forward to a day with me!  Duh!

So, we bundled up and traipsed outside through the snow.  We had lots of fun!   We knocked down huge icicles from the roof.   Of course, Punky had to eat them!  Then we built a large snow fort, and I watched him play “Demo” for a whole 30 seconds, eliminating all evidence of our hard work!   He also made some beautiful snow angels.

I got tons of cute pictures.  (And then I can never wait to play with the photos once I’ve uploaded them!)   So, enjoy the only evidence I have left of our fun afternoon in the snow!  Some of these are truly priceless!

I love the antique – washed out tint of the above photos, but then there are some pictures I just had to boost the color…

I was just having fun playing with the tints.   I cannot wait to get a new computer at home so I can try my brand new Photoshop Elements.  (Thank you to my fabulous siblings for getting it for me for my birthday!)  (It won’t run on our current archaic machine!)

Do you like the antiqued pictures?  or the bright boldly colored ones?

What do you think?

4 thoughts on “My Priceless Evidence

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

