Great Books!

Just finished a fabulous book – The Girl with the Dragon Tattoos by Stieg Larsson.   I loved it!   It was a bit confusing at first when I started as it takes place in Sweden and within a prominent family with a huge family tree, but once you get the names down and figure out who is who, the story just reels you in!   Fabulously written.  I feel badly that it was published as part one of a trilogy posthumously, so these books are all we’ll get from Mr. Larsson, but what a fabulous book !  The mystery, suspense, twists and turns, romance keep you on the edge of your seat.   I can’t wait to pick up #2!

I used to keep a running tally on my blog of books I have read , but I seemed to fall off that bandwagon somewhere last March.  So, I will begin again under the “2010 Books” tab at the top of my blog.   I have been avoiding books since about August… not sure why, but I am back, hungry as ever for some great reads!   Stay tuned!

The other awesome book I read this past week: Pioneer Woman’s Cookbook. It’s a must-have!  I love how she writes (as I read her blog daily) and I love step-by-step pictures along with each recipe.   The recipes sound awesome, and I cannot wait to try some!   Go on and check her out at her blog:   Confessions of a Pioneer Woman. You won’t be disappointed!

One thought on “Great Books!

  1. I love PW’s cookbook. I have made several things AND got to see her at the MOA…but didn’t stand in line… I have also picked up Dragon several times, but was nervous about it. I think I will put it on my IPod Touch Kindle… Sounds like you had a great break!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

