I don’t think his feet ever touched the ground.

Punky and I sat down last night to write Santa a letter.   Punky dictated while I wrote…

Then, he signed his name.  Yes, HE signed his name!   I know he’s been working on it so hard at daycare… but he usually isn’t really excited about doing it at home to show me… so last night was my first experience with it…and my heart swelled.

He was so proud!

This morning, I woke him up and said that he could mail the letter this morning before we left.  He hopped out of bed, got dressed, bundled up, and trotted down to the mailbox.   I don’t think his feet ever touched the ground.

5 thoughts on “I don’t think his feet ever touched the ground.

  1. too cute..awesome.. I remember a little girl about 32 years back doing the same thing…

Let me know what you're thinkin'!