Meet Elfy.

This is our new friend, Elfy.

He came to live at our house last week.

He came with a book that tells us all about him.

During the day, Elfy watches Punky from a spot that he chooses in our house.

At night, he flies to the North Pole and gives the big guy a report on how Punky has behaved.

Then, he flies back just in time to find a new spot to sit before Punky wakes up in the morning.

He (Elfy) creeps me out a bit.

I think it’s the smirk and the eyes.    **shudder**

But, that’s just me.  Punky seems to love searching for him each morning!

In fact, I wasn’t sure this whole thing was going to fly.  The first night, I brought the elf and the book out to read it to Punky explaining the whole back story.  I said that we’d put the elf right on Punky’s shelf, but in the morning, he might be somewhere else as he will probably fly to the North Pole to report back to Santa before coming back to us.

Punky turned to me, and said, “Mama, he’s JUST a stuffed animal.”

Well, ok then.

The next morning, Jack was in awe of that little elf!  He yelled, “Mama, he went to the North Pole!”

Phew.  That was close.

Each morning, I now hear, “Elfy, where are yoooooooooooou????” from the top of the stairs.   Punky’s so darn cute!

4 thoughts on “Meet Elfy.

  1. We have an original elf like that – well, rather my parents have it. Someone passed it on to us back in the 1970s. When we started seeing these and the books, we (my sisters and parents) all started laughing.

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

