Monday Therapy!

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

I certainly do not still have my suitcase full of clothes from my trip to Illinoir over Thanksgiving.  I mean, who would rather pull clothes out of a suitcase each morning  than clean it out and put it away?!  Not me!

I did not find a bag of a few apple slices in my purse this weekend. It surely was not there for two entire weeks since the last time we were at our church.  Nope, not me!

I have not procrastinated again this year and have not bought a single Christmas present until this weekend.  Of course not, who waits until the second week of December to start shopping?  Not me!

I am so not enjoying “work to rule” where we get to school at 7:45 AM and leave at the end of our duty day, 3:25, taking no work home.   I mean, who would enjoy all that extra time with my family?!?!

My son did NOT wake me up at 1:38 AM Saturday morning to tell me that his “pants were sweating.”  As I pulled down his comforter and tried to explain to him that he wet the bed, he did not break down crying, “No, Mama, I sweaty!”  So I did not wake up Hubby to come change his son’s sheets from his sweating pants while I cleaned up our son.  Nope, none of this happened!

I did not enjoy the Minnesota Viking loss all while loving the Chicago Bears’ win.   Nope, not me!

I did not take a three hour nap to try to get my tired, sick self a bit better while my wonderful hubby and gorgeous son decorated our Christmas tree, I mean, who would miss out on family traditions?  Not me!

I did not begin “The Elf on the Shelf” tradition with Punky this week!  Nope, not me! Who would start a new nightly tradition and add something else for me to remember each night at bedtime!   Not me!

I did not have to be reminded by my mom that Sunday was St. Nicholas’ Day…reminding me to go to the store and get some yummy fruit and whole nuts for Punky to wake up with a treat from St. Nick.  I mean, who would forget that?

Our poor house does not look like a Christmas tornado went through it this weekend.  Nope, who would have boxes and boxes and boxes of Christmas decorations lying around?!?!

For more Not Me! Mondy fun, visit MckMama’s blog!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

