Over the River and Through the Woods

Thanksgiving was once again celebrated at my Grandma’s house in Illinois.

I have a HUGE family on my mom’s side, so usually about 1/2 or so end up at Grandma’s. (making at least 30 people!)

We had a lot of fun… and enjoyed a lot of  yummy food!

AJ (Aunt Julie) and me
Mom and me
Punky and Great-Grandma (AKA "Gwandma Smart")
Punky, Baby Jasmin and my Mom
Sisters - AJ and my mom
Sisters - AJ and my mom
me and my sister 🙂
Uncle Jeff and Uncle John
Uncle Jeff making his mashed potatoes - Yum!
The boys watching football
Serving Spoons waiting to be called for duty!
Yummy Buns
Fruit Salad
Cranberry Relish
Dad getting food... Yum!
Food Glorious Food!
The ever-rising temperature in Grandma's Kitchen!
Dawn and Megan
Megan and Keith - The Wheel Watchers
Addy in her pretty dress
Wrestling in the family room
AJ and UJ

Family.   Thanksgiving.   Good times.   Laughter.   A hot kitchen.   Traditions.   Food.

I wouldn’t have it any other way!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

