Friday Fun!

Well, it’s Friday!!!!!

What does that mean?

Yep, you guessed it…..

Letters of Intent and Dear So and So…

Letters of Intent Dear So and So...

So, here it goes:

Dear Guy who Pulled out in front of me when I was going 50 mph and NO ONE was behind me:
You are an asshat! Really? Did the 10 seconds you saved really matter on your trip?

Sincerely,

An annoyed driver

***********

Dear Femara, (see post below)
I hate you. My head is throbbing and I can’t shake it! All the ibuprofen I take will kill my liver, but not my frickin’ headache! Please don’t send the hotflashes too!!!!! I have about had it with you.
Sincerely,

A hurting gal

**********
Dear Liver,
Hang in there! I swear I only have 4 more days of this shit! The headache will get better….and the ibuprofen dosage will be lowered. I promise! **Batting eyelashes**
Sincerely,

Your owner

**********
Dear Writers of Modern Family (on ABC),
Holy Shit! I watched your show this week. My dad recommended it to me. I nearly wet my pants! H-i-l-a-r-i-o-u-s! THANK YOU for making me laugh this week! I am so looking forward to watching in the weeks to come! Keep it up!
Sincerely,

A laughin’ lady

**********
Dear Grey’s Anatomy-
WTF? I watched last night and you SAILED, and I do mean SAILED, through the holiday season. WHERE ARE YOU GOING FOR THE NEXT SEVEN WEEKS?!?!?!?!?!?
Sincerely,

A disappointed fan

********

Dear Middle School Students,
Hey, we, your teachers, are looking forward to this Thanksgiving Break as MUCH (if not MORE) than you! So, knock your antsy antics off… sit back, do your work, pipe down…..and get through the next two days of school Life will be better for ALL Of US after break!
Sincerely,

Your Teacher

********
Dear Caribou Coffee,
Holy Crap! I HEART your new chocolate in your mochas! Every single one I have tried has sent me over the moon! (FYI – the Dark Chocolate Ho! Ho! Mint Mocha is orgasmic!) Keep it up!
Sincerely,
One very HAPPY customer!

********

Dear Kelloggs,

So, I vascilate waffle between the breakfasts I prefer over the years…but the month I start enjoying waffles each morning with my 4 year old son, DO NOT announce a waffle shortage!  What the hell?  Seriously?!?  A waffle shortage?!?

Good thing I have been buying mine at Aldi!  (Your waffles are too expensive anyway!  BTW, do you know who has AWESOME waffles?  Schwan’s.  Y-U-M!) So, Good luck with your shortage!  I’ll be getting mine elsewhere (like I have been!)

Sincerely,

A grocery shoppin’, deal watchin’ shopper

*******

Dear Target,

Your shoes are adorable; however, the feet across America are growing.   Not just men’s feet.  Not only children’s feet (which, by the way, THANK YOU for your most recent shoe sale!).  But women’s feet!   A woman who wears a  size 11 shoe is NOT that uncommon anymore.  So, WHY do you insist on only  having some styles of your shoes go up to size 11, and the majority of your shoes stop at size 10.  Why?!?  Do all or nothing!   It’s really annoying and fantastically frustrating to search for size 11 shoes at your store.  If you MUST, segregate  the styles you have up to 11 from the rest of the damn department…but for the love of all that is good, don’t mix them all together!

Sincerely,

A Pair of Size 11 feet

********

Dear Readers,

Time to play along! To participate in Letters of Intent, click here to visit Julie, over at Foursons, and grab one of those buttons too!  To participate in Dear So and So, hop over to visit Kat at Three Bedroom Bungalow… and grab one of her buttons!

Have a fantastic weekend!!!

4 thoughts on “Friday Fun!

  1. I hope you feel better soon. It sounds as if you are miserable!

    I’m going to have to check out Modern Family now and definitely catch up on Grey’s.

    I feel for ya’ on the misbehaving students. I imagine it is much like when a sub is in the classroom only you’re not the sub. Hopefully Thanksgiving break comes quickly!

    I’m shocked by the waffles thing. How does Kellogg’s run out of waffles? That is insane.

    I love the new look of your blog!

    Thanks for linking up!

  2. Okay, I related to a LOT of what you posted. First, I posted last Thursday about an idiot that cut me off.

    Second, I took Femara for a couple of months…not fun, but not as bad as clomid for me. Yeesh. (sorry you even need to take it!!)

    Third, WTF with Grey’s? I’m so disappointed. It wasn’t even that great of an episode. 😦

  3. Love Modern Family!! They crack me UP!! And I haven’t watched my Grey’s yet it is on tivo but now I am scared!! Don’t do that. Sorry about the shoes that sucks! A waffle shortage? Dude people are lame. Um make more waffles idiots. Why would you even announce that Kelloggs? Do they think consumers are STUPID? LOL

  4. Eggo wasn’t kidding about the waffle shortage! I was at the commissary on base this afternoon and the Eggo section was nearly empty! I grabbed one of the last boxes of Buttermilk waffles so my kids wouldn’t drive me crazy asking for waffles.

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

