Full Circle

My life has come full circle.

In 8th grade, during a bathroom break, all of us were standing on toilets peeking over stalls.  A teacher walked in screaming at us.   We got down…and went about our day.

Yesterday, (have you guessed where I am going with this?) I had to run to the bathroom between classes… the student restroom is the closest to my room, and being as there are only 4 minutes for passing time, I thought that was my best bet as Aunt Flo was fiercely making my afternoon miserable!  So, there I sat on the toilet, peeing, and up pops a girl’s head over the stall.  I about died! I yelled, “Get down!” and the mass of giggling girls who congregate there each hour to gossip quickly cleared out.

Yes, my life has come full circle.

And, yes, I waited until the bell rang to emerge from my stall, wash my hands, and get to class. And yes, I was late to class… so I probably could have walked down the hall a bit further to the staff bathroom in the same amount of time.  But, alas, then I wouldn’t have been so mortified.

Lesson learned…. do not go to the student bathroom during passing time!

5 thoughts on “Full Circle

  1. Hilarious! I can remember many a time when we did this at a younger age. It’s one thing to do it to your friends… it’s another to do it to an adult, especially a teacher! D’oh!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

