Not Me! Monday!

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

So, what a week it has been!

I absolutely do not use my basement as a storage room and then have to spend my entire weekend trying to clean it up so we can use it again as a family room/toy room/scrapping room.   Nope, not me!

I did not cry myself to sleep on Friday night as Aunt Flo began her visit.  Nope, not me! I totally trust that God will take care of us!

I also did not think I deserved a Caribou coffee every morning this week…nope, not me!

I most certainly did not sneak one of Punky’s morning waffles and smear it with chunky peanut butter and eat it myself. Nope, not me!

I totally never forget my wallet in the car and cause the entire check out line at Target to wait for me.   THAT would be embarrassing!

I did not sneek into Punky’s room each night this week to watch my angel sleep.

I always do laundry and then fold and put it all away the second it comes out of the dryer. I never go for weeks days fishing clothes out of the clean basket and only put them away when I need the baskets to start again. Nope. Not me! I mean, really……who does THAT?!?

I most certainly did not grab a pair of Punky’s jammies out of his dirty laundry hamper and put them on him because they  had the elasticized cuffed leg, and Punky gets annoyed when his pant legs sneek up on him while he is sleeping.  Nope, not me! What kind of mom would do that?!?!?

I also did not have to listen to my son tell me that my part of our bedroom is a mess and that I need to clean it up and put things away, like Dada.

I did not volunteer to be co-chair of another committee at church.  I already have a full plate.  Nope, now why would I do that?

Wow.  That felt good.

Join in Not Me! Monday! over at MckMama’s blog!



4 thoughts on “Not Me! Monday!

  1. Funny, funny! Know what you mean about the laundry. I do that, too. Sometimes we don’t even bother with the clean baskets… just dig it out of the laundry.

  2. My son is always grabbing his favourite PJs out of the hamper, either they get washed straight away or they don’t get washed, cleanliness is a minor consideration in his world! (You have this fun to come :p )

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

