My Sweet Boy

So, I have had a rough weekend…and the only person able to pull me out of it ok…my sweet little boy.

I just watched him in awe as he explored everything this weekend, interacted with us, and snuggled in with me each night.

The boy is the best medicine around!

I was cleaning out our basement this weekend….I’m not finished yet, but pictures will follow soon (when I have completed it).   As I went through things down there, he acted like a kid in a candy shop, as he rediscovered toys that he hadn’t seen or played with in months…or years.   He had so much fun!

The best part of the day was when he picked up the Laurel and Hardy figurines and acted out a Laurel and Hardy short he had seen before!   He even asked us to clap for the performance and then he took a bow saying, “Thank you!  Thank you!”   He was so sweet!

He was such a little helper – holding doors and gates while we dragged furniture up from the basement and brought some other furniture down.

Every so often, he would just give me a hug or a kiss.  Totally out of the blue…and they totally made my day.

He snuggled with me at church and later that day during the “Building show” (aka Extreme Home Makeover Edition).

I just can’t believe how quickly he is growing up!

IMG_6963

2 thoughts on “My Sweet Boy

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

