Not Me! Monday!

Welcome to Not Me! Monday! This blog carnival was created by MckMama. You can head over to her blog to read what she and everyone else have not been doing this week.

Are you feeling guilty for avoiding making a dentist appointment for just one more month because you hate going there so much? Hope that no one saw you pick your nose while you sat at the traffic light? Overcome with shame because, in your house, cleaning for guests just means shoving stuff into drawers and closets? Well don’t be! Not Me! Monday was born out of MckMama’s desire to admit some of her imperfections and reveal a few moments she’d rather forget. You may find it therapeutic to join in and do the same thing!

So, every week I read MckMama’s crazy posts about things she never does, and every week I vow to do the same thing, but I have a little problem.   My pride.  Who wants to admit things like that?  Well, this week, I am taking the plunge… here we go…

This week, I did not put my mask on upside down at the clinic when Hubby brought me to Urgent Care.  I most definitely did not.  Hubby did not have to ever so sweetly tell me how to put it on.   That so never happened!

I most certainly did not brush my teeth with my little guy’s toddler toothpaste because my toothpaste was gone and Hubby’s was getting low, too.   Nope, who would do that?  Not me!

I also certainly did not eat a bunch of Punky’s Kit Kat bars that were lying around aftter Halloween.  Nope, that would be so wrong!

I also never had a piece of cold pizza for breakfast two days in a row!  That would be insane!

I also did not mutter anything under my breath at God this week as my infertility shots were ending and ovulation was approaching and I was home sick with a nasty flu bug.  I did not say a word about bad timing or anything!  I mean, who would do THAT?

I also never rolled my eyes this morning as I dropped Punky off at daycare and he started his Academy-Award winning performance for melting Mom’s heart and for the world’s biggest guilt trip when I left.  I never did that.  Nope, not me!  What kind of mom does that?

Now that wasn’t so bad, was it?  In fact, that felt kinda good!

3 thoughts on “Not Me! Monday!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

