Wow!

It has been awhile.   Damn facebook has caused me to neglect my blog.  I miss writing in sentences and/or complete thoughts!  Twitter only allows 140 characters; and do I really want EVERYONE to know what I am doing on Facebook?!?!  I think not.  I wouldn’t be surprised if I lost all of my bloggy readers!   Please don’t give up on me! 🙂   Life is still going at full speed around here! 

Best way to catch up, I suppose, would be snippets….and I’ll throw in a few pictures too!   😉   Ready?

Punky and I drove to Chicago to spend a week with my family.   We had lots of fun!   (Even with one day of food poisoning – my mom and I were VERY sick!)  Punky’s biggest news while there was learning to ride a bike.   He was so excited!!!

IMG_6187

Annual Hill Picnic time – This year was SUPER HERO Style!  

Hill09

A photo of the Original Hill Super Heroes.   Missing of course, is my Uncle Matt, who passed away almost 2 years ago.  I kept watching that huge space on the bench in the front row, thinking, that’s where Matt’s supposed to be…

Hill13

Copy of MycameraJuly07IL 074

We took a picture of Grandma with all her great grandkids!   (actually, we have several…they were squirmy!)

Hill18

Here is a picture of my family – siblings, in-laws, and kids too!

IMG_6314

Then our little family of three – super hero style!

IMG_6283

Later that night, I had a reunion with my friends from grade school – Actually, 8/18  of our 8th grade class was there!   It was so much fun to see everyone!  

IMG_6387

IMG_6388

Then, Hubby and I drove home to MN leaving Punky to spend a fun-filled week at Grandma and Grandpa’s house…

to be continued…

Well, I guess this post isn’t quite an “update” as I only highlighted one day, mainly!  I’ll be back soon for more!  I promise!  😉

2 thoughts on “Wow!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

