Swimming Lessons

Punky took swimming lessons this week. I signed him up at a lady’s home, and she has a swim school that she runs right from her backyard. I. love. it.  They are super great with the kids and have umpteen tricks up their sleeves to get the kids motivated to swim.   They are great!

Punky had major trepidations each morning as we were home getting ready to go. He would beg, plead, and bargain for the chance to NOT swim each day. Until today!

I heard, “Mama, go take a shower, I want to go swimming under the water right now!”

So, I quickly got ready, and we headed out the door. (I forgot the camera, which I promised Hubby I’d take pictures and a few movies, so I had to turn around and go back home to retrieve it!)

Punky got there, and the boys stand around until it’s there time to go into the pool. (11:15 AM)

Waiting their turn to go into the pool area.  Punky chose to pose like a diva!
Waiting their turn to go into the pool area. Punky chose to pose like a diva!
Coach Taylor and Punky out in the water...
Coach Taylor and Punky out in the water...
Punky waits his turn on the step while his buddy goes out in the water with Coach Taylor!
Punky waits his turn on the step while his buddy goes out in the water with Coach Taylor!
Punky's buddy (and his cool goggles) with Coach Taylor!
Punky's buddy (and his cool goggles) with Coach Taylor!

 

Punky on the noodle!  He loves that thing!
Punky on the noodle! He loves that thing!
About to practice blowing some bubbles in the water...
About to practice blowing some bubbles in the water...

5 thoughts on “Swimming Lessons

  1. They are awesome! Punky’s buddy was in tears on Monday; Punky on Tuesday and Wednesday, and today was AWESOME! They are so good with the kids!

  2. what adorable pictures…one of many life’s little lessons!! Swimming every kids nightmare..unless you are a fish!!

  3. looks like fun!
    I love the little swi uits, my boys have all in ones. we’ve had a mini heatwave over here the last few weeks so mine have been wearing them if its been too hot for clothes!
    Jack even went for his hearing test and checkup at the hospital the other day. Doc was very impressed, specially because of the UV protection they provide

  4. Beware! Swimming takes over your life. My two are both swimming for the local club and I am sat poolside now for ~5 hours per week and they are only 8 and 5! If Maggie takes it up too I think I may just move in!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

