A Great Loss

I started back at Weight Watchers a few weeks ago.  As of tonight……I have lost 7.8 lbs!  Woooooohooooo!!!   🙂

Just thought I’d share this easy, yummy, and very filling recipe with you!

Cinnamon Granola

prep: 6 minutes;
cook:  9 minutes;
other: 10 minutes (cooling)

1 cup old fashioned rolled oats

1/4 cup toasted wheat germ

3 Tablespoons turbinado sugar

2 Tablespoons coarsely ground walnuts

2 Tablespoons nonhydrogenated buttery spread (like Smart Balance), melted

1/2 teaspoon ground cinnamon

1/4 teaspoon salt

Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

Cover a rimmed baking sheet with parchment paper.  Combine all ingredients on prepared baking sheet.  Bake at 400 degrees for 9-10 minutes, stirring after 5 minutes.  Cool completely.  Store in an airtight container for up to one week.  YIELD:  4 servings (Serving size: 1/2 cup)

Per serving:  Calories 191 (43% from fat); Fat 9.1g (sat 1.7g); Protein 5.3g; carbs 24.6g; fiber 3.8g; cholosterol 0mg; iron 1.7mg; sodium 192mg; calcium 17mg and if YOU are keeping track of points, each serving is 4 points.

I have been sprinkling my serving over a serving of Honey Bunches of Oats Cereal (2 points)(Well, the Aldi version of that cereal, Good Gosh, how I HEART Aldi!) and I am completely satisfied until my lunch at 12:15! (with absolutely NO snacking between my classes!)

So, give it a try and let me know how ya like it!  😉 Yum! Yum!

2 thoughts on “A Great Loss

  1. Congratulations! Now that we are a Wii family, I’m hoping to use the Wii Fit as my motivator and get back on my kick.

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

