Did you see it?

I haven’t seen one in quite awhile.

The old fashioned, slap-you-in-the-face cliffhanger season finale.  Remember when you’d be watching the season finale, you’d be at the edge of your seat…. your stomach would tighten, your pulse quicken…and then, the credits would roll and you’d be left thinking about possibilities until the fall. 

We all remember  Dallas’ “Who Shot J.R.?” 

The West Wing when shots were fired at President Bartlet (Martin Sheen)

When Jim finally kissed Pam in The Office

The Dynasty wedding when the bash was interrupted by terrorists

Who shot Mr. Burns on The Simpsons

When Ross said the wrong name during his wedding on Friends

When Kimberly was going nuts and trying to rig a bomb to blow up Melrose Place

Remember those?

This week, I watched the Brothers & Sisters finale.  Yawn. 

I have yet to see the How I Met Your Mother, Two and a Half Men, Extreme Makeover: Home Edition, and American Idol finales as they are on next week.

But, I did watch Grey’s Anatomy.

Holy Crap!

Talk about taking your insides, repeatedly wringing them out, then just as you are about to hang them out to dry, you get slapped in the face…..and not just a slap…… a frickin’ walloping smackdown! 

I sat there…with my mouth wide open, jaw on the floor, kleenex in hand, sobbing as the credits rolled wondering what the hell just hit me.

Wow.   I miss those kinds of cliffhangers…

So, I will spend my summer wondering what the heck hit me, where Izzy is going?   What did that look mean?  Where was Denny?  Did she understand why George was there with her?  Where will George go?  WHAT THE HELL WILL GREY’S LOOK LIKE WITHOUT THOSE TWO?  They are my favorite characters…and what will that mean for everyone else on Grey’s?  Hmmmmmmmmmmmmm. 

Did you say it?
I love you
I don’t ever want to live without you
You changed my life
Did you say it?
Make a plan
Set a goal
Work toward it
But every now and then
Look around
Drink it in
Cause this is it
It might all be gone tomorrow.

Maybe I should have titled this post, “Did you say it…” 😉

5 thoughts on “Did you see it?

  1. Sooo…you’ve never watched Battlestar Galactica then? ‘Cause those freaking cliffhangers were brutal. Brutal, I tell you! And then there’d be 8-10 months between that and the start of the next season! Murder. 😉
    No, haven’t seen Grey’s.

  2. i watch weeds and it had a great cliffhanger last season!
    i watch grey’s, i adore george, have from day 1, but i’ve never been a fan of izzy (i have enjoyed her in movies though) and i have not enjoyed her and that denny thing this season at all, i wouldn’t miss her if she left, but i would miss george.

  3. WOW is all I could say… I just watched your clip and started sobbing yet again! I love George…I love how he helped Izzy down the aisle during her wedding… Anyone that says they don’t like Grey’s is crazy! lol… I am going to try and stop dwelling because I don’t want my summer to go tooooo fast! lol I have some theories about what will happen…but I think it is too early to talk about them…I gotta think them thru!

  4. I SOBBED my heart out all night while I was watching it….. (Nothing to do with the bottle of wine I’d had lol)
    I knew it was going to be good from the amount of twitter activity but I NEVER believed it would be this good….
    When does the next series start?

  5. My wife was watching it when I got home from class. If it hadn’t been for your tweet, I probably wouldn’t have watched it.

    All through the show, I was thinking to myself, as a former Army Officer, “George going to the Army? Not such a big deal.” Boy, was I surprised!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

