All Aboard!

You know where I have been the past 15 hours? (ok, minus the 7 hours of sleep)

img_5079

That’s right……

GeoTrax Hell!   😉

Just kidding!  Don’t let me fool you…. Mommy and Daddy have just as much fun as Punky with these trains!  I just won’t admit that “aloud!”

Punky was so excited when I picked him up from daycare and I told him that I got an email, and his package was delivered!   We raced home…and there was a HUGE green Rubbermaid tub on my front step (wrapped with strapping tape)…but who knew you could just mail a tub like that?!??!.  Okay, off topic….

We brought it inside and unloaded the treasures.  Right in the middle of my living room floor.  It took me an hour to get a really cool track up and going.  THREE LEVELS of track for those trains to explore!

Long story short, Hubby picked up the track before dinner because Punky was being a turd.   I was a bit pissed that I spent that much time on a very cool layout, and then Punky had to be a turd.   After dinner, Hubby went to church choir practice, and Punky decided he wanted to play GeoTrax again.   Go figure.

So, I spent another hour or so designing a new layout….

…and then we had FUN!   Punky and I had three or four trains going…..and the airport, and it was so much fun!  Hubby came home and joined in our fun, too!

It was a tad bit difficult to pry the child away from GeoTown to go to bed… but somehow we managed with only a few tears.  😉

Two guesses where Punky is this morning while I type this?   🙂

img_5081

Now, has anyone seen my living room?   I seem to have lost it.   😉

14 thoughts on “All Aboard!

  1. Would you get that poor kid some toys already??!!?!?! I’m beginning to think I may have to call Child Protective Services and report some neglectful parents…

  2. I so love Geotrax! I think I love them more than my son does. He loves building “big bad bridges” so he can send the trains shooting off into oblivion. I won’t let him see this photo, though, because he doesn’t have any of the airplane loop stuff.

    *mingle

  3. Wow, that looks like super fun. I do wonder who it is for though 🙂

    I think it is a good job that you have a few days off.

  4. Oh my God. J must NEVER see this. Ever. He’d demand one for his birthday this summer and I just can’t bring more multi-piece toys into the house! LOL! This is why we finished the basement. The truth comes out. It was the train set. It had to get out of the living room before I lost it. 😉

  5. :: waves :: here to Mingle!

    That looks like such big fun, I would gladly give up my living room to GeoTrax! No kids here… but I’d almost think about getting those for myself 🙂

  6. Wow..that’sw awesome!!! I’m so jealous…I’d love to (oops, I mean my SON would love to) play with the trains too!

    *Mingling Fool*

  7. *Mingle*
    Wow! That looks like super super fun! I feel the need to buy some now just for me to play with! You can mail a tub??? I wonder how much that costs.

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

