Punky’s Week of Train-ing

You all remember that my son has no toys, right?!?!

I guess he has realized that that statement was so very untrue.  Punky is nuts about his GeoTrax trains and planes.

img_4771

img_4772

img_4773

img_4774

I don’t know how many of you are familiar with these.  They really are very cool…and they lend themselves to great creativity with setting up “GeoTown.”  The tracks just snap right together and you can create new layouts each time!   Punky can even snap them into place.  He usually asks Hubby or me to set up a layout; but then he has no qualms about switching tracks out to change the layout the way he wants it.  🙂   (Which I LOVE!  This means someday, he’ll be building his own layouts!)  Punky can play for quite awhile by himself with these sets.  I like the remote control train sets, but Punky really enjoys the push cars too!

Unfortunately, the GeoTrax supply on store shelves has been dwindling quite rapidly.   There is little to no selection in most stores.   So, I turned to ebay.

Punky saw me scrolling through GeoTrax items on ebay.  Man, you do a search and over 500 – 800 hits come up each time!   It’s amazing!

Anyway, the “I want that”s started.

So, I watched several huge lots go on ebay.   Many over $200!  Some start at $300!  It’s insane!

I then found one that had 146 pieces, and shipping was reasonable.  So, I placed a bid.

I then told Punky that on Saturday, or Pancake Day in his language, we would see if we won it.

Saturday morning, he woke up to see if his package was here yet!

I. felt. terrible.

I then had to explain that we did win it, but it was all the way in Ohio (far away—even further than Chicago) and the lady had to ship it to us.  So, we would have to wait a few more days.

That didn’t go over so well at first, but he adjusted.

So, here we wait… thankfully, the seller shipped it out to us on Saturday morning…so at least it didn’t sit there the whole weekend waiting to be shipped out!  That at least gets it here another day or so sooner!  😉

Here is what we won:  (most pieces are now retired…. the retired pieces are the coolest, hardest to find, and most expensive!)

e43e_12

Needless to say, Punky is very excited!

But, this should be a great week of train-ing for him….as the Easter Bunny is also well aware of his GeoTrax “needs.”   E. Bunny has been seen with the following sets for our little boy:

516w8ucqdkl_ss500_31efciixmgl_sl500_aa243_41n7ianwlml_sl500_350__1_mk0400_big_city_akohlsconstrJust think of the track layouts we can build!  The Clock Tower (from my ebay shipment) and the Rescue Tower (shown above) allow for three levels of track!  How fun is that!!!  🙂

Now, I just need a bigger house. 😉

2 thoughts on “Punky’s Week of Train-ing

  1. This poor boy. He is deprived. How do you expect him to live under such conditions, how do you expect him to occupy his time! 🙂

    P.S. What strange “Possibly related posts” wordpress has come up with … related in what way?!?

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

