I’m back in this century…

We got Direct TV/DVR this past weekend.   I feel like again I live in this century!  Let me tell you how awesome it is…

Last night I settled down to scroll through the channels….. as I am SO SICK of watching syndicated Friends, Frasier, Seinfeld episodes.

I hopped over to the Comedy Channel to watch The Daily Show with Jon Stewart.  I was laughing so hard!  His segment on George Dub-ya’s last “6 days and 7 nights” in office had me rolling on the floor.   Go check it out…… I’ll wait.

Hilarious!

I’ve been recording every “Lazy Town” episode for Punky.   He loves it.   This morning I was drying my hair, and it sounded like a herd of horses was in my living room.  I went to look, and there stood Punky prancing around pretending to be Sportacus. 

And of course, I am using it to record episodes of Punky’s other favorites:

Extreme Makeover: Home Edition

Punky loves to pretend to be Ty Pennington.

Punky will walk into a room, and say; “Family, show me your house then you go on vacation.”

Then you’ll hear:  “Fix, fix, fix” as he “fixes” up the house.

After awhile, you’ll hear him chant”  “Move that bus!” and “Welcome home family!”

On Sunday evenings, Punky stands in the middle of the living room and watches intently.  Hubby told him last weekend that he could sit down, and Punky replied with “No, I, Ty and  Ty no sit down!”

Then there is my show:  Brothers & Sisters.  That will be recorded every Sunday night!

Then there is Hubby’s favorite old Game shows that air overnight on the Game Show Network: Match Game and Password.

I know there are a million more cool shows.  I am also loving having HGTV again!

Send me a show or series you love and I’ll check it out!  😉

7 thoughts on “I’m back in this century…

  1. I love LAZYTOWN..PUNKY THINKS I AM THE PINK HAIRED NEW Gal in town..I asked him why and he said cuz she’s funny like you!!! SO I am thinkng what my family & friends would say if i dyed my hair pink…I already sing and dance around…hmmmm. something to ponder while i suffer from cabin fever…

  2. Yay for grandma knock knock! Lazy town is great … I long for the days when my kids watched Lazy town. What could be better than encouraging kids to eat “Sports Candy” etc.

  3. I have to say that I too ❤ LazyTown! I love to watch Punky as Sportacus…sporting his blue hard hat and prancing all around the living room. It just cracks me up!

  4. Yay. I finally got to see the video … very funny 🙂

    The thing is I really think he did leave wondering why everyone was against him!

  5. Theres a new program over here called chuggington, Its basically a aomputer animated cartoon about a group of trainee trains. Boys are addicted!
    Also we’re all into Long way down and Long way round with Ewan Mcgregor and Charlie Boorman. Luke loves the motorbikes and Jack loves the “manimals” We just enjoy it in general.
    Never really got into lazy town. we tend to stick to the disney stuff and stuff on cbeebies (a preschool channel from the BBC) In the night garden is a definate fave, Jack was dressed up as Iggleiggle last weekend for our friends birthday!.
    The whole recordable tv things brilliant! For the first time in years I’ll be able to watch comic relief this year as Im normally at work ut can now record it!

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

