Data-licious

I know I am a dork.   I think too much.   But this is just amazing to me.  See that Cluster Map over there on the right?  The one with the red dots everywhere…

Look at these stats for people who have read my blog.   Granted some only visited once, but to think that people in all of these countries have clicked here to see something I wrote is amazing.

United States (US) 9,309
United Kingdom (GB) 790
Canada (CA) 508
Germany (DE) 320
France (FR) 139
Netherlands (NL) 115
Australia (AU) 108
India (IN) 97
Brazil (BR) 68
Italy (IT) 59
Belgium (BE) 58
Sweden (SE) 55
Denmark (DK) 53
Spain (ES) 48
Switzerland (CH) 46
Mexico (MX) 46
Poland (PL) 45
Philippines (PH) 45
Portugal (PT) 44
Ireland (IE) 38
Norway (NO) 34
Austria (AT) 29
Europe (EU) 26
Singapore (SG) 26
Malaysia (MY) 24
Hungary (HU) 23
Indonesia (ID) 22
Chile (CL) 21
Venezuela (VE) 21
Peru (PE) 20
Thailand (TH) 20
United Arab Emirates (AE) 18
Israel (IL) 17
Romania (RO) 16
Greece (GR) 16
South Africa (ZA) 15
Puerto Rico (PR) 15
Korea, Republic of (KR) 15
Japan (JP) 15
Hong Kong (HK) 14
Slovenia (SI) 12
Iran, Islamic Republic of (IR) 12
Argentina (AR) 11
Lithuania (LT) 11
New Zealand (NZ) 11
Bulgaria (BG) 10
Vietnam (VN) 10
Latvia (LV) 10
Slovakia (SK) 10
Qatar (QA) 9
Pakistan (PK) 9
Taiwan (TW) 9
Estonia (EE) 9
Colombia (CO) 8
Kuwait (KW) 8
Panama (PA) 8
Guatemala (GT) 8
Finland (FI) 8
Turkey (TR) 8
Russian Federation (RU) 7
Saudi Arabia (SA) 7
Serbia (RS) 6
Costa Rica (CR) 6
Morocco (MA) 5
Egypt (EG) 5
Czech Republic (CZ) 5
Dominican Republic (DO) 4
Trinidad and Tobago (TT) 4
Croatia (HR) 4
Uruguay (UY) 4
Luxembourg (LU) 4
Ukraine (UA) 4
Mongolia (MN) 4
Macedonia (MK) 3
Jamaica (JM) 3
Lebanon (LB) 3
Bahamas (BS) 3
Iceland (IS) 3
Honduras (HN) 2
Jordan (JO) 2
Brunei Darussalam (BN) 2
Bangladesh (BD) 2
Cuba (CU) 2
Sri Lanka (LK) 2
Paraguay (PY) 2
Asia/Pacific Region (AP) 2
Georgia (GE) 2
Cyprus (CY) 2
Armenia (AM) 2
Botswana (BW) 1
Bolivia (BO) 1
Fiji (FJ) 1
Mauritius (MU) 1
Belarus (BY) 1
Namibia (NA) 1
Azerbaijan (AZ) 1
Barbados (BB) 1
Palestinian Territory (PS) 1
Bermuda (BM) 1
Netherlands Antilles (AN) 1
China (CN) 1
Bahrain (BH) 1
Antigua and Barbuda (AG) 1
Myanmar (MM) 1
Senegal (SN) 1
Iraq (IQ) 1
Grenada (GD) 1
Ecuador (EC) 1
Tanzania, United Republic of (TZ) 1
Moldova, Republic of (MD) 1
Ghana (GH) 1
Nigeria (NG) 1
Tunisia (TN) 1
Malta (MT) 1
Kyrgyzstan (KG) 1
Liechtenstein (LI) 1

Now, the sad thing is why people are coming to my blog. Latest stats on what has brought people to my blog in the past year….

Most searches (linked to their respective posts) that bring people here are:

  1. Ketchup
  2. Birthday
  3. Chiggers
  4. Patrick Swayze
  5. Ted Neeley
  6. lifelong lessons
  7. Safely Home Poem
  8. Cloud
  9. Miscarriage
  10. To the Moon and Back
  11. Glory Baby

Nothing earth shattering.  I will say though that there isn’t much information online for anyone going through a miscarriage, so I am glad I can help out others who go through that horrid process.  And good grief, who knew KETCHUP would be my number one search on here!

3 thoughts on “Data-licious

  1. That is pretty cool. How do you find out the regionalised stats?

    As for the search terms, I don’t believe I have ever showed my “tat” but my #1 search term is “love heart”. #2 is “marks and spencer pain au chocolat bread” (and variation there of) maybe I need to go on a diet 😦

  2. I can get the specific location stats from Cluster Maps. If you click on my map to the right, you can see the clusters, but then scroll down and see the stats by country in the lower right hand corner. Pretty cool?!?

  3. My wife and I always get a kick and sometimes a shock of revulsion about the search terms that lead people to her blog.

    It’s funny what people will look for online.

    KETCHUP

    that’ll help drive traffic, 😉

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

