God Help us……

We interrupt this blog for an important rant.

I’m going to vent a bit on politics.  So, if you don’t want to hear/read it, go ahead and click elsewhere today.

What the hell is McCain thinking?   or IS HE THINKING?!?!?!?!??!   The man has not been in Washigton in MONTHS AND MONTHS.  Why the hell does he feel “needed” now.  What the hell is he going to do that the others can’t.   Does he have a red cape and tights?   Furthermore, CANCEL the debate??!?!?!?  WHAT!??!?!?!   Like Obama says, THIS IS WHEN WE WANT TO HEAR FROM YOU, JOHN!   What the hell are YOU going to do about our current situation IF you get elected.   All I’ve heard from you this past week is Obama-bashing “Original Maverick”-toting commercials.    Sorry, John, I need more from you.

So, what do you give me, John?   A lie.  A plain and simple lie.   You weren’t RUSHING to DC to save our financial crisis when you cancelled on David Letterman.   You did an interview with Katie Couric, and then proceeded to hang around New York overnight before “Rushing back” to Washington.  What the heck?   Did ya think we wouldn’t find out you lied?  If you remember correctly, Americans don’t like to be lied to, John.

Part of me hopes you don’t show up at the debate tonight…..that would mean free air time for Obama.   He’s who I want to listen to anyway….now I’ll get to hear him without any annoying distraction in the background.

Kudos to David Letterman too……….I loved his monologue last night.  “John, you don’t come see me here, and we won’t see you on Inauguration Day.”  God, I hope that’s true.  McCain is looking more and more like another Bush each day.

And now back to our regular programming…..

2 thoughts on “God Help us……

  1. Unfortunately, he’s going to be at the debate tonight; just came over the wire. 😦 But I’m still going to pour a glass or two and watch. Poor Tom is drugged up because of his back, so he’ll be amusing to watch watching the debate. LOL But I truly believe that McIdiot blowing off Letterman was his “glancing at his watch” moment (when Bush 41 looked at his watch during the Bush/Clinton debate and instantly lost re-election). God, I just want this to be over. I still think it’s going to get worse before it gets better, and then it’s going to get MUCH better. With Obama in charge. 🙂

Let me know what you're thinkin'!

